1. Help Center
  2. Tax Documents & E-File Help

Why is the state option not present?

Information regarding the state portion when efiling your forms

Please make sure that your state information is completely filled out on the bottom of your E-file form. If this section is left blank, you will not see the state option in the E-file screen.

Please note that there are currently 7 states that do not tax their residents' income. These states are Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Texas, Washington, and Wyoming. If you are an official resident of one of these 7 states, you are not required to file a state tax return.